Skip to content

Gather round and meet… Clara!

November 30, 2009

Blog: Sunflares Plethora


Blogger:
Clara

Location: Indonesia

 

What we like about her: Everything! Clara has the most amazing fashion sense which she showcases with the most beautiful photos.

Wow, she sounds great… tell me more: As well as looking adorable in all her photos Clara has the most beautifully poetic way with words and each post is a delight to read as well as look at.

Lightning Round:….the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know:

What made you start your blog?
I always love writing. I used to write everywhere – diaries, newspaper, the back part of posters and cards – just to make sure that I can keep every thoughts came up on my mind. Then as I grew older, I find a huge passion towards fashion. Not literally about the mainstream fashion, but fashion as a general – as an aspect it means I also can put on some philosophies or ramblings on it. It’s never enough to keep the interest only for yourself… I realize that I want to make it as a sort of public journal – so I can communicate with others and let myself know more about the others too. That simple. And I’m happy it works! Blog leads me to a wider perspective, diverse way of thinking, and bigger world. :)

Where do you get your inspiration from?
The real world, for sure. I love everything about life – the people, nature, animals… Anything. Basically the easiest way to always get inspired is keep your mind occupied – for me, it means going out a lot for doing things that I love (spending time nearby the nature, finding a small but comfy coffeeshop to relax… and stuff), read more books and magazines, getting new friends, sit down on the sideway and watch the people walking around… Many, many things. Even a little ant can give you inspiration if you try to play your imagination around. The point is to be honest with yourself, and bring that belief to your writings – you’ll be always inspired and inspiring others in a row.

Who is your fashion idol?
If this means famous person, I’d easily say it’s Audrey Hepburn and Faye Dunaway who had became the very first influence and inspiration of my passion to the vintage era. They have flawless classic style and character that I adore so much, and made me fallen for almost everything they wear. Depart from those two gorgeous ladies, I get to know more and more idol from the past era, like Elizabeth Taylor, Ida Lupino, Ann Sheridan, Constance Benett, Arlene Dahl, Marlene Dietrich, Kim Novak… Well, this will be a never-ending list :) But now I’m really into Zooey Deschanel. She’s such a doll.

*Special Note : Diamonds in the Rough is definitely a great project to join! It’s such an honor to be featured here, thank you so much, esp. for Rhianne the super patient editor of mine :) And sorry for the delay. I’m wishing every happiness for Diamond’s Team and everybody who supports them. Love you all!

 
I am delighted to say that Clara is one of my sweetest blog friends and I know that after you have read her amazing guest post below and her beautiful blog you will adore her as much as I do…
If only Indonesia wasn’t so far away…


Rhianne x

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 3:22 pm

    She’s one of my fave blogger!! I already read her blog since the first time she blogged..all that I can say is her words are like poison..the photos that she posted were always gracefully..really really enjoy reading her blog..
    and the best part is..she is such a very sweet&nice..I’ve met her a couple month ago when she visited jakarta..she’s loveable..I’d like to meet her again :)

    and you pick the great blogger to be reviewed!! really great choice :D..

  2. November 30, 2009 6:11 pm

    Love Clara! She is so talented and her blog is a treat to read!

  3. December 23, 2009 4:48 pm

    I LOVE HER !
    she’s my blogger/friend :)

  4. akusichu permalink
    January 3, 2010 11:36 am

    Although I don’t have a blog. But, I love blog-walking. It’s like my hobby now.
    The same as all bloggers above, I did, do adore Clara so much. We’re friend even I’m not a blogger. For me, she’s a really nice friend and beautiful creature of God. I love her styles a lot, her smile, how she put words on her posts.. oh-so-awesome!

    Anyway, you’ve picked the right blogger to be reviwed! She’s one of the most beautiful blogger ever, Rhianne! Don’t you agree with that? :)

    Love,
    Amalina.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

