Skip to content

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes

August 9, 2009

Hello my darlings!

It is now the eve of Diamond in the Rough’s official launch, and I must say I’m incredibly excited!!!

We’re setting off on a voyage of blogging discovery and just looking at the upcoming entries I’ve received, I really do have high hopes for this project!

William Arthur Ward once said, “When we seek to discover the best in others, we discover the best in ourselves”. Well, I have yet to discover the best in myself, but during this last week of fishing out wonderfully unknown blogs, I have discovered the best in many of my fellow bloggers who have dedicated quite a lot of their time to promote bloggers they feel deserve recognition and some time in the spotlight.

I’m not going to say too much, because this blog isn’t about me or what I think: it’s about you guys and all of the amazing bloggers we’re going to find and experience.

But I’ll just ask you to bear with us! This is a baby blog with a whole lot of behind-the-scenes work and a vast number of bloggers coming together to make this a success, so it’s not going to be perfect straight away! But do forgive us and stay with us, because we’ll be doing our very best to make Diamonds the best it can be through trial and error!!!

For now though, we hope to feature a blog every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Each time we feature a blog, we will have one post about the blogger and their blog, so you can get to know them, and a second post which will be completely their own creation and own work, so you can see what they can do.

Every four weeks, we will have a new theme, and this month’s theme is A Modern Twist on a Children’s Story. Bloggers are given complete freedom with this and can present a poem, a piece of fiction, a collage, a series of pictures, a recipe: anything and everything that they can think of, really, so there won’t be any shortage of variety!

Thank you so much for supporting us, and please do put Diamonds in the Rough in your sidebar or give up a shout-out on your blog! It’s for a good cause, as you’ll be promoting bloggers that deserve to be discovered, and in benefit to you, you’ll have a ready-made reading list that involves no effort on you part!

All feedback is welcome and you’ll find my email address in the contacts page!

And lol, for anyone who thought I was making a bad joke when I said I wouldn’t say too much, this is quite short my by usual standard!

Thank you and Goodnight,

Catherine

oxox

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 7:45 am

    Oh, I’m so excited 🙂
    This is such a fantastic idea;
    I’ve already given a shoutout to you lovelies and will pop you in my blogroll now!
    x

  2. August 10, 2009 2:28 pm

    I love this idea, really I do! Where can I recommend? I have a few little lovelies that I think need to be out there in the blogosphere more.

    This is Emily, my new favourite to read. http://technoanthro.blogspot.com/

    Sorry it took me so long to comment back, I really am the world’s most inefficient blogger recently. I need to get my groove back! xoxo

  3. August 11, 2009 12:30 pm

    Heyyy!
    I just wanted to let you know of my most favorite blog ever, & is the reason I created my own blog-
    theteadrinkingenglishrose.blogspot.com

    xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

