Skip to content

If it's not Baroque, don't fix it!

August 19, 2009

Beauty and the Beast was my favorite children’s story growing up. I (pathetically) could still recite Disney’s version word-for-word in high school. This editorial from Vogue 2005, shot by Annie Leibovitz, has always been one of my absolute favorites. I paired each shot with some of my favorite quotes from the movie and a piece of vintage jewellery from etsy.

Jewellery Sources: 19Moons, 2dy4, countingstitches, 2dy4, 2dy4, Vintage Filigree

—-guest post submitted by Grace’s Birdcage

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 9:46 am

    Love it! Annie Leibovitz is my favourite photographer!

    Great choice of quotes too!

  2. dannidupa permalink
    August 19, 2009 10:05 am

    this is gorgeous. i’ve never seen this shoot before but it is just as inspiring as all of annie’s other creative projects!!

  3. August 19, 2009 10:27 am

    I haven’t seen this shoot either… its stunning! Such great quotes – it is still one of my favourite films, might have to watch it again soon.

  4. August 19, 2009 10:50 am

    wow!this editorial is amazing:)and the words, they fit so nice.

  5. Dustjacket attic permalink
    August 19, 2009 12:56 pm

    Totally fabulous picture set-ups along with fitting words!

  6. August 19, 2009 6:01 pm

    I didn’t know Drew Barrymore did this. It’s beautiful!

  7. ditheringmiss permalink
    August 20, 2009 1:25 am

    That final picture with the lion and the roses is really stunning.

  8. August 20, 2009 6:20 pm

    Beauty and the Beast was always a favorite of mine, too. I adore the pairing of this ultra-glamorous Leibovitz editorial with pretty vintage treasures and the most romantic quotes.

    Cheers.

  9. August 20, 2009 11:08 pm

    what an awesome editorial.

  10. August 21, 2009 7:52 am

    Drew Barrymore is fabulous 🙂
    Great idea!
    x

  11. August 21, 2009 8:06 pm

    I thought these were screen captures of her Ever After movie. Forgive my ignorance because I have not seen that film 😦

Leave a Reply

