Skip to content

Like little portraits from youth…

August 26, 2009

At the moment, I’m digging childhood treasures from days gone by; or, rather, their grown up equivalents. So instead of throwing a modern twist on a childhood tale, I thought I would share a few items I am currently coveting that transport me back to another time entirely (specifically: the late eighties/early nineties cusp).

1. My favorite part of childhood trips to the Science Center? Astronaut Ice Cream! 2. I want to support Urban Outfitters + The Impossible Project‘s initiative, by purchasing my very own, limited edition Polaroid camera kit (containing one pack of preserved 779 film and one 600 classic Polaroid camera). 3. The greatest part of growing up in rainy Pittsburgh? Purchasing fun umbrellas come back-to-school time, like fredflare.com‘s Rain Parade mini umbrellas. 4. The Official Tooth Fairy Kit from Office of the Tooth Fairy makes the entire tooth-loosing experience only that much more magical!

5. I adore the old-fashioned feel of Love & Victory‘s Custom Silhouette Charms, like little portraits from youth.

6. I’m keeping fingers crossed that one day Austrailia’s Harper’s Bazaar will send me a grown up paper doll gift box, like the one desiretoinspire received. What could be more cooler? 7. Urban Oufitters’ Bike Shop is supremely cool, and I’m smitten with the banana boat bicycle handles. 8. Remember when Lip Smackers were all the rage? Sephora‘s Schweppes Gold Medal Set could keep a smile on my face for days on end. 9. On the Christmas list: a custom Muppet from the Muppet Whatnot Workshop at FAO Schwarz in New York City. What were your most beloved childhood treasures? It’s quite nice to take the time to remember some of these sweet treats. As always, you’re welcome to swing by Her name was Lola and share! I always love new playmates! Cheers.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 11:05 am

    I’d love to get a custom muppet! I didn’t even know those existed. Oh wow, I’m excited now.

  2. August 26, 2009 11:17 am

    I love the umbrella’s I brought a purple one just like them for my friend and it was delightful!

  3. August 26, 2009 1:29 pm

    very lovely 🙂 i agree with urban outiftters project..it’s amazing!

  4. August 26, 2009 5:56 pm

    These are all so cool! Brings me back. 🙂

  5. August 26, 2009 7:36 pm

    What a wonderful way to begin my day….stepping back into childhood memories! Saaaweeet!

  6. August 26, 2009 8:48 pm

    I love the idea behind her childhood story. Using items that feel like childhood, but are from now is such an awesome idea! I love it!
    I want a polaroid camera as well…

    xoxo

  7. ditheringmiss permalink
    August 26, 2009 10:00 pm

    What great choices. One of my closest friends still swears by the Lip Smackers of our youth. Perhaps it’s time I help upgrade her!

  8. August 26, 2009 11:18 pm

    Brilliant post!!

    I’m so glad Urban Outfitters are supporting The Impossible Project, time to get me a Polaroid!

    xx

  9. dustjacket attic permalink
    August 27, 2009 4:23 am

    Oh I want to be a kid again …. awesome post honey. Hey, would really like the polaroid kit, yes please.

    xoxo

Trackbacks

  1. Like little portraits from youth…. « A Chick Named Hermia

Leave a Reply

