Skip to content

“Just think of happy things, and your heart will fly on wings.”

September 9, 2009

*My deepest beliefs carry me. They define me, and nothing makes me happier than knowing who I am and what I believe to be true.

*I believe in people. Everyone is doing the very best they can, according to their own level of understanding.

IMG_5525

*I believe we can all contribute to life in a way, no one else can. We each have talents and abilities, unique to us.

*I believe in angels. Old friends and new acquaintances are them. I can be an angel every day. That empowers me.

IMG_5038

*I believe things do happen for a reason. I’ve experienced too much to believe otherwise.

*I believe our world was created on purpose. It was made for us. Ocean breezes and rain storms are too beautiful to be coincidence.

IMG_5359

*I believe our bodies are perfect. We are miracles, and anyone, who has ever witnessed (or experienced) childbirth, can attest to that.

*I believe we each have a purpose, one which we are fully capable of accomplishing.

IMG_5111

*I believe broken hearts can heal. And they can be strong, where they once were weak.

*I believe in God. And whatever name you choose to call Him, I believe He is aware of us, and He loves us very much.

IMG_5383

*I believe things work out. Life works out. It always has and it always will. Even if it works out differently than planned, life still works out.

*I believe the most important day of our lives is today. And the most important moment is right now.


What happy things do you believe?

I hope you have a great day, filled with everything that makes your heart smile!

Much love,

Amy

5 Comments leave one →
  1. dustjacket attic permalink
    September 9, 2009 9:45 am

    Oh gosh, I actually feel really good after reading that. Everything is possible.
    xoxo

  2. September 9, 2009 10:44 am

    I believe i’m so lucky to have found your blog:)And i also believe this post made my day.

  3. September 9, 2009 4:32 pm

    thanks so much for having me! hope you all have a wonderful day.

  4. September 10, 2009 12:01 pm

    A smile can change a life- if not more.

  5. September 18, 2009 3:06 am

    I believe love nourishes your soul.

Leave a Reply

