Skip to content

Gather round and meet …Blaubushka Blaubushka

September 11, 2009

Blog: Blaubushka Blaubushka

Bloggers’ Names: Blau Von T and Eliza J

Location: Ireland and the UK

Why we love em: We love the variety of their blog, the accesible high fashion content and the fact that these two girlies work together in harmony to make such a wonderful blog: doesn’t it just make you all warm inside!

Awh that’s so nice …what else should we know: Well considering we had to do a double interview and ended up with so much material to chose from, we decided it a better idea to let them take over from here …can’t bear to let their wonderful answers go to waste…

What made you start your blog?

Eliza: I read blogs constantly and love that so many people out there are striving to drive their own path through fashion. Also, there are lots of bloggers out there who are really brave with fashion, I guess I’m still hoping some of that will wear off on me!

Blau: Growing up I used to keep all these little scrap books and stick in pictures from magazines and they these became my personal little style bibles, and well I guess I use the blog to do the same; but more sophisticated and Eco friendly.

 

Where do you get your inspiration from?

Eliza: Inspiration comes from everywhere! My main list is – Other blogs, television & movies, The Sunday Times Style section & of course, London street style! To my shame, Big Brother UK also provided some ideas this summer (who else liked B’s style? I want her red hat!)

Blau: I think inspiration can be very subconscious, I try not to emulate other people but sometimes you see outfits in magazines or on the street and it can introduce a new way to mix what you already own. I love looking at old hollywood movies and seeing how to take a modern approach to such classic styles.

 

If you could have one superpower, which would you choose?

Blau: I would love to be able to control the weather like Storm form X-men.

 

Your favourite movie quote is?

Eliza: Movies are not as important to me as books – so I really can’t remember a good one!

Here’s a good book quote to give you warm feelings!

”Now then Ruby, I want you to imagine you’re wrapped in one of the colours of the rainbows and start counting down from ten”

(Atkinson, K. Behind the Scenes at the Museum)

 

What TV show would you like your life to be?

Eliza: Grey’s Anatomy.. not big on medicine but definitely big on those male co-stars!

Blau: Grey’s Anatomy aswell, I’m studying medicine and just cant wait to get into those elevators in the hospital!

 

Money can’t buy you love, but it COULD buy you……?

Eliza: A tea shop and a 10 foot caravan for the adventures I know I will have but have yet to get round to!

Blau: A pet wolf named Tobasco

Oh and the girls were kinda enough to bestow on us some lovely pictures of themselves. Before this moment, nobody on the blogosphere had ever seen that they looked like*….

Eliza J

Blau Von T

*we don’t actually know if that’s true and just made it up so we sounded cooler and more important!!! =)

Now go check out the girls’ post below!!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2009 10:24 am

    Hey Hermia, Thanks so much! And, it is true, these are our first blog photos! Thanks lady! xxx

  2. September 12, 2009 11:41 am

    Thank you!I used to think we were like blog version of The Stig from Top Gear-have to say though this was a great place to unveil ourselves x

  3. September 12, 2009 8:11 pm

    This is lovely and i love this blog, thanks for the introduction xx

Leave a Reply

