Skip to content

everyone gather round and meet…rhianne!

September 25, 2009

hey everyone!

this is nicole, from my teacups in peony.

i know things may be a little crazy around diamond’s right now, but i’d like to encourage you guys to stick through it with us! we’re sorting through some things, but we are still out searching for those little gems of blogs for you guys to read, just trying to keep up with life as, of course, it sometimes gets a little crazy!

i have a pretty awesome blog for you guys today, so let’s get started! xoxo

Blog: For the easily distractedUntitled

Blogger: Rhianne

Location: United Kingdom

What we love about her: i think it’s safe to say that many bloggers share a mutual love for photography. especially the wonderful photos we create from our pets…holga, diana…etc 🙂 well rhianne shares her gorgeous photography on her blog, along with her daily thoughts, updates and travel adventures.SP_A1442-pola

She sounds amazing!…please tell us more…: rhianne updates her blog very frequently, so you always have amazing reads. she’s such a sweetheart and always comments back or responds to your comments. she seems to visit the coolest places so if you’re not able to travel..it’s ok, you can live vicariously through her 🙂 you won’t be dissapointed! go see for yourself 😉 oh! and her header changes each time you click on her blog…trust me it’s kept me entertained for longer than it should!

the lightning round!

….the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know:

What made you start your blog?

I have no idea – a mixture of boredom and loneliness I think. I started it 6 months after I started my new job as I started to realise that it wasn’t exactly the job that I thought it was – I didn’t really have any friends there, the work was incredibly repetitive and I found that I was distracting myself by looking at other peoples blogs and then, all of a sudden I had started one – I have no idea what came over me! I’m so glad I did though…

Where do you get your inspiration from?

Reading other blogs – I am currently following around 300 blogs and everyone is as exciting and inspiring as the next. Initially I just started reading the design blogs but I found that I was more interesting in the real people behind them. So really I guess I take my inspiration mainly from people and their dedication to things that they love.

If you could have one superpower, which would you choose?

Teleportation… I could travel the world or just go and see my parents more often.

Money can’t buy you love, but it COULD buy you……?

Driving lessons, a puppy and lots of pretty, overpriced handbags!

Do you prefer muffins or cupcakes?

I do love cupcakes but I am a giant triple chocolate chip muffin girl at heart! Yum

How do you take your tea?

I love this question! Milk, no sugar and a bourbon biscuit please.

yep, told you guys you’d like her! now see the next post for her take on “just think of happy things and your heart will fly on wings…”

also, stay tuned… i’m thinking we may just have a new theme for the month of october!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2009 12:55 pm

    Nicole, I had no idea you had this other blog!
    Great interview and I suddenly feel like a triple chocolate muffin now….mmmmm

  2. September 25, 2009 2:19 pm

    hmmmmm giant triple chocolate chip muffins 🙂
    love Nicole’s blog

  3. September 26, 2009 7:46 am

    Ohhh I have to check her blog out she sounds so cute and fun! XO

  4. September 27, 2009 3:43 pm

    love rhianne! (:

  5. September 28, 2009 11:15 pm

    She sounds very down to earth and that is too fun how she got sucked into the blog universe!

  6. October 1, 2009 5:11 pm

    what a wonderful thing you are doing with this blog hermia! and it looks great, i secretly wish my blog was on wordpress!

    Sam

Trackbacks

  1. Eeeeeeee!! « For the easily distracted…

Leave a Reply

