Skip to content

behind every great blogger…

October 8, 2009
Behind every great blogger, is a great pet!
They make us laugh, give unconditional love, and best of all inspire.
Meet some great bloggers and their best friends.
Kellie & Harry
The Adventures Of Rose Red

Harry makes me laugh even when I’m in a bad mood. I never thought it was possible to love a pet as much as I do. He truly is a member of our family. Look at that adorable face!

Saskia & Meisha
 
Meisha is a rescued cat. She was treated very badly before she came to live with us. She didn’t wash, didn’t relax, didn’t mieow or purr and definitely did not trust anyone. She now is elegant and crazy, intelligent and regal, greedy and chatty and she’s changed our lives. She trusts us – you can see it in her eyes. The first time she voluntarily walked on to my lap, curled up and went to sleep I was so happy that I cried. She has a beautiful soul that has learnt to overcome frightening memories. She makes us laugh and love and we’ve allowed her to love again.
 
Nicole & Riley

Josh and i decided to get riley about 6 months into our relationship. we both had always wanted a dog and i came across pictures of cockapoos online. he surprised me and told me to start looking up breeders online and we officially planned a trip out to yadkinville north carolina to see what our options were. when we arrived there were 6 little puppies but one sweet little girl who attatched herself to josh immediately. she was spunky, and we loved that. within ten minutes she was lying in josh’s lap, fast asleep. this little lady won over our heart and we couldn’t leave without her. she was our christmas present to each other that year and we’ve only fallen in love with her since! she likes to lay in the sun…sleep in on saturday mornings, play with her cousin dylan and love everyone she meets unconditionally! we call her our daughter and until that day comes, she’ll remain our little girl 🙂 and yes..we like to dress her up in fuzzy poofy vests!
Laura & Charles
 

Charles Jenkins is an Aries who enjoys Pug-piles, bedtime-snuggles and long walks throughout Brooklyn. While his constant head-tilt showcases his fluency in comprehending English, he has yet to utter his first words… but he’s only 4 so we’ll give him some time. At 27 lbs, he’s holds the high honor of being the most blessed weight-gain I’ve ever experienced in my life. 🙂 It’s hard to explain the love between pet and owner… I think the best way to do that is via this poem by Margery Facklam: “We give dogs time we can spare, space we can spare and love we can spare. In return, dogs give us their all. It’s the best deal man has ever made.” He’s my heart.

 
 
 Hanako, Bailey & Jager
 

Bailey and Jager are our little fur-babies…they are so important to us! Bailey is very intelligent…it can get her into a bit of trouble! She is my animal soul mate. Jager is our family comedian…he’s always has us in stitches! He is my best friend. I don’t know what I would do without them!

 
 
Who’s your best friend?
14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2009 2:30 pm

    I want a pet so bad now… they all look wonderful 🙂

  2. October 8, 2009 3:04 pm

    Oh i love this post!!! It made my heart melt!!
    How precious are pets!!!!
    xxxxx

  3. October 8, 2009 3:32 pm

    Thank you so much for letting me be a part of this! So sorry for the typo!!! “he always has us in stitches” !!! Thanks so much again, what a cute feature! xo

  4. October 8, 2009 4:53 pm

    awwww bloggers and their pets ❤

  5. October 8, 2009 7:23 pm

    I have me t Hanako’s fur babies and it’s so true what she says! Love them!!

  6. October 8, 2009 7:59 pm

    Oh yay, loving all of the relationships between adorable pets and their owners! I want a fur baby to call my own!

  7. October 8, 2009 8:09 pm

    I came here through Hanako and love this post. I’m an animal lover so I really enjoy seeing other bloggers w/ their pets that they adore!

  8. October 8, 2009 11:31 pm

    Adorable post!! Thank you so much for sharing… my very fave is Hanako, Bailey & Jager!

  9. October 9, 2009 7:38 pm

    Oh I love Hanako, Bailey & Jager! They’re so cute.
    Lovely to see bloggers with their adorable furry besties 🙂

  10. October 9, 2009 7:43 pm

    omg this is adorable!

  11. October 9, 2009 11:27 pm

    What an amazing post idea!!! Wow!! Its so nice to see all these bloggers with their fur babies. Thank Goodness for Pets and the love they give us!!!

  12. dustjacket attic permalink
    October 10, 2009 12:55 am

    Oh this is one of the best posts … I adore pets, my own is a British shorthair cat called Tilly. She’s the best.

    Ooo just wanted to give each of them a hug.
    xxx

  13. October 16, 2009 4:06 am

    Those dogs are all fantastic. So adorable. I have the cutest little idiotic cat. She’s all black, tiny, and just as dumb as can be. I think it makes me love her even more, though!

Trackbacks

  1. Gather round and meet… Red Boots « Diamond in the Rough's Blog

Leave a Reply

