Skip to content

Gather round and meet… Brooke!!

October 11, 2009

blog edit

Blog: BrookeStyle, 365

Blogger’s Name: Brooke

Location: Sydney, Australia

What We Like About Her:

Brooke is the sweetest, fashion forward gem from Sydney, Australia. Her stunning blog features her beautiful style, inspiration and a lot of fabulous fashion!!

Ooohh…. She sounds lovely, tell me more!!

Beginning her blog in January, Brooke constantly is updating it with her daily outfits, her sense of incredible style, her beautiful appearance and her sweet and darling personality. She is such a social butterfly as well, always spreading the love and is the first to always comment on others blogs. Her 2009 resolution was to improve her personal style (although I am quite certain it did not need improving!!!), she is an avid vogue reader and most importantly a delightful girl to have in the blogsphere!!

If you have not seen her blog yet go NOW where you can follow her via google or blog lovin’ (also her twitter!!!)


The Lightning Round:

….the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know:

What made you decide to start blogging? I had been reading fashion blogs for about 6 months and planned by debut meticulously… I just wanted to be part of the amazing blogosphere!

If you could raid one persons wardrobe (dead or alive) who would it be? Oh definitely Ashley Olsen! I’ll take that Nightingale, in fact, all those bags, and those shoes, those dresses…

What flavour cupcake do you prefer? Vanilla all the way, and jazz it up with fancy icing. Salivating.

Where do you get your inspiration from? I get a lot of inspiration from bloggers and celebrity style, of course runway as well. Mostly, I dress how I feel, so I guess I’m inspired by my mood… Life. Love. Beautiful moments!

What is your favourite item of clothing? The one item you would keep above everything else? My black blazer, my go-to. It just goes with everything, and it’s a lovely soft jersey material – I love it!

If you could have afternoon tea with 3 people that inspire you (they can be alive, dead, famous or not) who would you choose and w hy? Firstly, I’d choose my two grandmothers. They were amazing women who will continue to inspire me for the rest of my life. My other choice would probably be Jane Austen – a typical sounding choice I know, but she’s just so inspiring and I’m apparently related to her in some way. Wouldn’t that be an amazing afternoon tea? Just for imagination’s sake, I’d serve Earl Grey tea and scones with strawberry conserve and whipped cream.

Isn’t she the sweetest!!!
Enjoy darlings!!

♥ always,
Belle

Bisous

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2009 9:42 am

    Wow, those are some sassy heels!! Mwau.

  2. October 12, 2009 6:04 am

    you’re the sweetest! thankyou my dear!!

    xx

Leave a Reply

