Skip to content

everyone gather round and meet…Nikolett!

October 14, 2009

blog: Better Than Coffee
blogger: Nikolett
location: canada
what we love about her: she’s an amazing writer, and has that rare skill of making you incredibly happy when you read her posts. whether it’s a funny, uplifting, thoughtful, inspiring, or even an upset post… she is such a heartwarming writer and you leave her blog with a huge smile on your face!
very nice, how about you tell us a little more: she’s currently doing a faq on her blog and i’ve really enjoyed getting to know her! she has recipes of the week and of course, is such a sweetheart and really enjoys getting to know her “friends” through her blog and twitter.

The Lightning Round:

….the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know:

What made you start your blog?

Initially, it started out as a way to keep in touch with my sister; since she lives farther away, having a public outlet was a good way to stay in touch and see what we were both into. At first, it was just a place to talk about random things, but gradually I wanted to share more about me, and my obsession with coffee of course! And over time, I realized how many amazing blogging friendships can come out of it. Relating to others and having that space where you can just share with each other is amazing.

If you could have tea and cake with any three people (living or dead) who would you pick?
Hmm, probably Wiliam Shakespeare, Matt Bellamy (from the band Muse), and Margaret Cavendish. I’d make Billy write me some sonnets, Matt compose some songs for me, and then I’d pick apart Margaret Cavendish’s brain and ask how she kept her ground and published so many great things. Pretty successful tea time, I’d say! Though … can there be coffee, as well?

Oh, and if I could have two awesome tea parties, I’d probably have another one with a bunch of awesome bloggers that I hope to someday meet in real life!

Your most embarrassing moment is?
Either fainting on the first day of high school in a portable which meant getting called down to the office so they could call my parents OR throwing up four times in the middle of the cafeteria in grade ten, followed by running out, completely humiliated. Take your pick 🙂

The song that never fails to make you crazy-dance is?
Definitely “Baby Got Back” by Sir Mix-A-Lot. Always gets me into a dance frenzy.

What TV show would you like your life to be?
I’d say “FRIENDS” — just because I hope that the friendships I hold dear to my heart will last for years to come, and that we’ll be able to support each other amidst the chaos of life, just like those 6 New Yorkers in Central Perk. (i completely agree with you on this one nikolett!)

don’t forget to check out nikolett’s guest post below!!
xoxo,
nicole
4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 6:46 pm

    wow what a great idea! I love finding new great blogs!

  2. October 14, 2009 9:34 pm

    I like her, she’s fun! baby got back is my go-to too!

  3. October 14, 2009 10:49 pm

    That’s fantastic that she loves to write and cherishes her friendships, will have to check out her blog! 🙂

  4. October 15, 2009 3:38 am

    I hear this girl so much! She just has splendid personality 🙂

Leave a Reply

