Skip to content

Gather round and meet… Red Boots

November 4, 2009
Hey Diamond readers, its Rhianne here from For the easily distracted…

As some of you may know I have followed the progress of Diamonds in the Rough from the very beginning so when I was asked to be part of the team I was beyond excited!! 

After falling in love with Rose Red’s guest post we decided that the theme for this month is
‘Behind every great blogger…’
 
I will admit that my choices of bloggers for my first month has been a little bit indulgent – each one is a favourite of mine but I am sure you will adore them all as much as I do!
 
So first up is….

Blog: Red Boots

Blogger: Wendy

Location: Scotland

What we like about her: As well as being sweet, funny and kind, Wendy is constantly posting about the adventures in her life including her home, her loves and the things that make her happy.

She sounds wonderful… what else should we know: Wendy has great taste in everything – music, clothes, tv shows, places she live and not only that – she also takes beautiful photos with all her cameras (including a holga and a Polaroid) and she has a pet parrot called Lily!

Lightning Round:
….the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know:

Do you prefer muffins or cupcakes?

Cupcakes! The frosting is by far my favourite part of the cupcake. However, if you frosted a muffin then surely that would be cake heaven – a muffin is much larger so would hold way more frosting!

If you could have tea and cake with any three people (living or dead) who would you pick?

Sufjan Stevens – to provide the music.

Jermaine & Brett from Flight of the Conchords – for witty banter.

Rachel Carson (writer) – Silent Spring was probably one of the most important books published in the 20th century – so she would add the philosophical element.

We’d definitely eat muffins covered in frosting and drink mugs of steaming hot Earl Grey tea!

Your most embarrassing moment is?

I am exceptionally clumsy, so I am a walking embarrassing moment about to happen. I can trip over nothing. I have also vomitted on dates, got locked in a toilet on my first day of work, you name it, I have probably done it…

The song that never fails to make you crazy-dance is?

I’m a bit of a sucker for anything by Fleetwood Mac. When my friends and I get together, we push the sofas against the wall and dance like drunken aunts at a wedding.

Your favourite book is?

I love both books by Jonathan Safran Foer – Everything is Illuminated & Incredibly Loud and Extremely Close – both have the ability to move me to tears every time I pick them up. I also love anything by Gabriel Garcia Marquez – Love In The Time of Cholera and One Hundred Years of Solitude (despite the sightly depressing names) are some of the most magical and uplifting books you could ever read.

If you could have any three items in your apartment, what would you chose?

I’ve been lusting after a KitchenAid in bright red for years, so definitely a KitchenAid. I have a bit of a thing for red kitchenware – pretty much everything in there is red.

A claw-footed bath tub. How amazing it would be to sink into one of them on a cold night.

Pictures on the wall – we live in a rented accommodation and our landlord is so uptight, that we can’t hang anything on the wall. We even had to ask permission to hang a mirror above the bathroom sink! So upsetting! I am collecting nice framed pictures, and putting them on the floor against the wall, so at least there is something pretty to look at.

 
Isn’t she lovely? Check out Wendy’s guest post below and pop over to her wonderful blog to say hi!!

Rhianne x

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 1:42 pm

    Yaaaaaaay Wendy!!!!!!! I love love love your answers, what a great way to get a glimpse into who you are!

  2. November 4, 2009 5:22 pm

    i just recently discovered her and she is so cool.

  3. November 8, 2009 6:06 pm

    I love Wendy’s blog! She’s so clever and witty. Great post! 🙂

  4. November 10, 2009 7:08 pm

    I love her blog, I actually think I found her originally from your blog. She is just darling!

  5. November 11, 2009 10:43 pm

    I love that blog!!!!

    great coice!

Leave a Reply

