Skip to content

Gather Around and Meet.. Saskia!

November 22, 2009

Blog: Saskia’s Spot

Blogger’s Name: Saskia

Location: London, UK

What we like about her: Beautiful photography!

More beauty please! Saskia’s passion is very apparent through her blog. Go take a look for yourself! She travels a lot and there are many, many photographs for everyone to enjoy!

 

Drum rolls! I ask, Saskia answers-beautifully!
Make sure you read her post below!

What made you start your blog? The first blogs I came across were wedding blogs which I loved to read while I was planning my 2008 wedding. One blog led to another and I started reading all sorts of different blogs. Last Autumn I decided to give it a go and see if I liked to blog myself. I thought it would be a lovely way of keeping my own ‘diary’ as well as sharing our day to day life with our family and friends spread all over the world.

Where do you get your inspiration from? Though I love reading and music my inspiration is always visual. I adore photography, other peoples as well as taking my own. I love art, design, colour, film, fashion, architecture, nature. I regularly look at photography blogs, Jeff Ascough and Sheye Rosemeyer for example and websites like the National Geographic & Design Sponge.


If you could have tea and cake with any three people (living or dead) who would you pick? Fellow Dutch-English lady Audrey Hepburn (maybe some of her ladylikeness would rub off on me?), Henri Cartier-Bresson & my Oma.


Your favourite book is?
Primo Levi – If This is a Man


What TV show would you like your life to be?
You Rang M’Lord… most underrated British comedy show ever, set in the 1920s. Check out some episodes on You Tube!


How do you take your tea?
Strong, milky and often

x, Sara

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 22, 2009 12:31 pm

    I love Saskia, yeay!

Leave a Reply

