Skip to content

Behind Every Great Blogger is…

November 22, 2009

Hey everyone, Saskia here. I have a little spot on the web.
Saskia’s Spot.

I started my blog intially as a way of sharing my life with friends and family flung all over the world.
Now my blog has become a place where I make friendships, give others a glimpse into my life and anything else that takes my fancy. However I write most about the things that make me me. My true passions, the things most important to me…

Photography

I started taking photos with my father’s camera as soon as I was old enough to be trusted not to drop it. I’ve never stopped snapping since. My blog is very photo heavy!

Experiences


While I adore being cosy and warm at home with my husband and cat I love to travel, to explore, to people watch. I love to go to the theatre, to museums, to try things I’ve never done before.

Humour


I don’t think I need to say more!! Laughing is the best medicine.

Love


My husband Mr B features in my blog a lot. He is my soul mate, my Prince Charming, my everything. I wouldn’t be who I am without him.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2009 8:58 pm

    Beautifully written post and so very true – but none of the photos are showing up on my end 😦

  2. November 24, 2009 2:10 pm

    THANK YOU Sara and DITR ladies for featuring me!!! I feel like I’m famous 🙂

    xxx

  3. November 25, 2009 3:55 am

    Yay Saskia!!!!!! Wonderful wonderful!!!!!!

  4. theroughdiamonds permalink*
    November 25, 2009 9:21 am

    Great post, I love the photos, especially the elephants!!

  5. November 25, 2009 9:25 am

    Oops, the comment above was me – I forgot to sign out :/

  6. November 26, 2009 10:52 am

    Yay – I love this, and I love Saskia! Great choice!

Leave a Reply

