Skip to content

Behind every blogger…

November 25, 2009
IMG_0136

There are constantly fingers being crossed, and feet tapped nervously on the floor.

There is a voice and an opinion that wants to be heard. Behind every blogger is a person typing away fervently at their keyboard, while their feet tap against the floor, hoping that someone, somewhere will remember the story they have told.

On a more personal level, the blogger in me is constantly taking notes, jotting down ideas in a journal. The blogger in me is constantly finding typos, reading, and re-reading my posts. I am tough on myself; secretly fearing that I may hit a glass ceiling, or a bump in the blogging road.

The blogger in me is constantly battling between excessive word vomit, and stories that have the capacity to strike a chord with a person. And as I type this post for Diamonds in the Rough, I am tapping my feet on the ground, and have tightly crossed fingers hoping that readers will enjoy this, maybe love this, and pay me a sweet visit.

Love,
Paulina

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2009 11:02 am

    I definitely loved your post Paulina! I always look forward to your posts πŸ™‚

    xx

  2. November 29, 2009 8:20 am

    I can relate! Sometimes it’s a curse, but thankfully most of the time it’s a blessing.

  3. January 11, 2010 1:14 pm

    I definitely agree. I always check my blog and I just want people to think how ingenious I am, too. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

