Skip to content

Gather round and meet… Erin

December 9, 2009

Blog: This Lovely City
  
Blogger: Erin
  
Location: USA
  
What we like about her: Everything! Erin’s blog truly is lovely with a beautiful layout and gorgeous posts!
  
Wow, she sounds great… tell me more: Not only does Erin have the prettiest wedding photos I have ever seen but she also puts together amazing lists, leaves the nicest comments and is a lovely person. How does she have so few readers?!
  
  
Lightning Round: the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know…
  
What made you start your blog?
I was inspired to start a blog for two reasons. First being, during the planning of my wedding, I was exposed to so many lovely blogs. I didn’t even know this incredible world existed! I found such valuable information & creative ideas that truly helped me create our wedding. Another reason I began blogging was because it’s a great creative outlet. When my day job or life seems a bit “blah”, it’s nice to regain some inspiration by posting on my blog or reading someone else’s.
   
Do you prefer muffins or cupcakes?
I prefer cupcakes to muffins, because I have to have frosting! Yum. Cream Cheese frosting is my absolute favorite!!
  
Your favourite blog is?
 I honestly have too many favorite blogs to name! I’d have to pick Grace’s Birdcage– since it was one of the first blogs I ever read & she inspires me so much with all of her fabulous fashion picks. For the Easily Distracted – for her creative content, fun giveaways & events, and adorable etsy shop. Sweet Paul– I’m completely obsessed with his talent as a prop and food stylist and all the fun craft ideas he creates for Country Living Magazine. Swoon! And Town Above Water – because I was totally floored that such a talented photographer would visit & love my blog & she’s become such a sweet friend.
  
  
What TV show would you like your life to be?
While I love my own life beyond belief, I do have to say [embarrassingly enough] that I often dream about how much fun it would be to live in the TV show Gilmore Girls. That quaint New England town full of quirky characters and a the relationship between Rory and Loreli [mother & daughter] is so lovely to watch! So I know it’s cheesy, but I just think it’d be a wonderful world to live in!

 

I absolutely adore Erin’s blog and I know that you will too so definitely have a look and swoon over her lovely post below. (oh and checkout her photoswap photos as well, wow!)

 
Rhianne xxx
8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 4:29 pm

    ah thanks for this blog!

  2. December 9, 2009 10:11 pm

    good choice! her blog is indeed fabulous!

  3. December 10, 2009 3:15 am

    I’m new to reading erin’s blog……..so I totally enjoyed reading this guest post……..

    ….and your place is lovely here…..I will be back 🙂

    xo

  4. dustjacket attic permalink
    December 10, 2009 5:45 am

    I love her blog, great question time!
    xxx

  5. December 10, 2009 11:13 am

    I love reading Erin’s blog. It is full of inspirational quotes and beautiful photos.

  6. December 10, 2009 6:27 pm

    Erin does leave the nicest comments! She is always supportive of other bloggers 🙂

  7. December 10, 2009 6:53 pm

    this makes me so happy! Erin you are such a wonderful person, what a LOVELY interview 🙂

  8. December 21, 2009 6:54 pm

    I love her blog, and truly a lovely person.

Leave a Reply

