Skip to content

Gather Around and meet RANDI!!

December 13, 2009

Blog: The Ramblings of  a Roo Hoo

Blogger’s Name: Randi

What we like about her: She’s very, very nice! And has a baby on the way!

Hmmm interesting ….what else should we know and is insanely pretty and loves her Alex!

Meet the lovely lady!

Your most embarrassing moment is? Haha, I have plenty of these!! Alex tells me that I walk like I’m on roller skates. The most embarrassing happened when Alex and I first started dating. We had just gone grocery shopping and he was helping me bring the groceries up to my apartment, and I fell UP the stairs. As I was sitting on the stairs, groceries sprawled all over the place, and skinned knees and elbows, he walks up to find me in my distress and inquisitively asks, “what are you doing down there??” I couldn’t help but laugh and ask him, “what do you THINK I’m doing down here?!” I would have liked to pretend for a little while longer that I was graceful…
Your favourite movie quote is? “Smiling’s my favorite!” -ELF
The song that never fails to make you crazy-dance is? Livin’ on a Prayer by Bon Jovi… I can’t help it. I don’t know how he does it to me!
Your favourite book is? Ohhhh, tough one! I would have to pick House of Spirits… or Their Eyes Were Watching God.
Money can’t buy you love, but it COULD buy you……? The life of a traveling gypsy. Life with Alex and our daughter exploring different cultures and taking in the world without ever having to worry about how to pay for it!

How do you take your tea? Sweet! I’m a hybrid. Raised in the south, by a mother with a thick northern accent (I thought my Aunt’s name was Matha, until I was in middle school when I saw my mother writing it out… her name is actually Martha. The same with the word Margarita, I still say Magarita…). And my father, a true southern man, who taught me to fish, camp, and play ball. But when it comes to my tea, I like a southern sweet iced tea. 🙂 Lots of sugar and lots of ice!

Make sure you check Randi’s post below!

Sara

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 4:50 pm

    Just wanted to say “cheers” for posting about all these different bloggers, makes very interesting reading.

  2. December 16, 2009 4:23 pm

    awwi love randi! she is so sweet and adorable! “smiling is my favorite.” haha, love elf. so awesome!

Leave a Reply

