Skip to content

All I want for Christmas…

December 23, 2009
This time last year, I wished for the strength to set myself free.
I wished for independence and self-reliance.
I wished for a space of my own.
I wished for success in doing something I loved.


This year I am thankful.
This year will be the first Christmas that I am independent.
It is the first Christmas that I am self-reliant.
As I decorated this space of my own with twinkle lights and garland, I was so grateful for the wishes I made last year.
I was so grateful to discover that I have the ability to make my dreams come true.


This year, there are few things that I want for Christmas.
I want to spend the day with people I care about, and I want each of them to
know exactly how much they mean to me.
I want to watch a child’s face as they discover what lies beneath Christmas wrappings.
I want the kind of warm embrace that makes butterflies dance from your head to your toes.
Most of all, this Christmas, I want to make a whole new set of wishes
& I want to spend the next year making them come true.
xxJackie
One Comment leave one →
  1. December 23, 2009 6:34 pm

    how wonderful is jackie? she has a thing about goals and making lists… i love that she shares when she reaches them.

    happy christmas to you on your first Christmas all on your own.

    “I want to watch a child’s face as they discover what lies beneath Christmas wrappings.” — perfection! i will think of this line of yours when i watch my nieces unwrap what “santa” brought them.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

