Skip to content

Gather round and meet… Jackie!

December 23, 2009

Blog: Exposed Brick

Blogger: Jackie

Location: USA

What we like about her: Jackie is happy and cheerful with fun pictures and great posts!

Wow, she sounds great… tell me more: She also takes amazing photos, has the cutest dog, makes large scale scrap books and makes great lists!

Lightning Round: the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know…

If you could have one superpower, which would you choose?
When I was younger, I would always answer this question with “selective telepathy,” but now I’d rather fly. Telepathy would take all the magic out of getting to know people, and it’s a sure way to get your feelings hurt. I’d much rather let people tell me what they want me to know, in their own time. Meanwhile, I’d be soaring through the sky, free as a bird without a care in the world.

Who is your fashion idol?
I’m so lucky to live right next door to my bestie/fashionista extraordinaire, Kateigh of Poprocks & Photographs. On Friday & Saturday evenings her living room turns into a catwalk as she helps me decide what to wear for our weekend adventures. Our fashion show/giggle fests are one of the many things I love about having Kateigh in my life, I kind of, sort of love her a lot.

Your favourite movie quote is?
“Love is the only shocking thing left on this planet.” – Valentine’s Day The song that never fails to make you crazy-dance is?Will.I.Am’s “Big & Chunky.” When I first moved into my apartment, I crazy-danced to it every night – it even had it’s own special set of moves. The best part was when I played it for each of my two sisters (at separate times & locations) they each executed an almost identical dance to mine, without ever having seen my version!

Your favourite blog is?
Carrie Goes to Kilimanjaro. Carrie, 25, ended a toxic relationship, quit her job and booked a three month trip to Kilimanjaro where she will be working to improve the lives of children and infants. She leaves in February, but until then, she’s making up for lost time and documenting her adventures along the way. Her story is so inspiring. So many people have these dreams & get sidetracked with life, but she’s doing it, she’s following her dreams and that’s just incredible to me. It also doesn’t hurt that she’s my sister & I’m crazy amounts of proud of her.

Money can’t buy you love, but it COULD buy you……?
Plane tickets, train tickets and fun! My dad was in the military, so we moved every few years and my parents were always taking us on all of these crazy adventures. It was always really fun for us to learn about local history and different cultures together. I think that’s why travel is so important to me. I have a ton of really exciting trips coming up that I can’t wait to document and share.

I just love her, don’t you?? Check out her wonderful guest post below!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2009 4:49 pm

    she has a lovely blog !
    I’ve checked her out .

  2. December 23, 2009 6:32 pm

    PERFECT choice. i just love jack!!!!

    jackie, i didn’t know you were a military brat like me? and CUTE about your catwalk parties with your bestie. your friendship is adorable and i love that you share it with us readers (read- FRIENDS!!!)

    your sister’s story is amazing. I am inspired by her courage and kind heart.

    ah, i loved your answers! xo

  3. December 24, 2009 5:26 am

    Again, I have to say little sister, you make me proud to call you my sister and remind me that I’m lucky enough to have you in my life. Thank you so much for supporting me in my adventures now and those yet to come. Love!

  4. December 27, 2009 2:04 pm

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, great pick!

Leave a Reply

