Skip to content

Gather round and meet… Jessica!

February 3, 2010

Blog: Jessica Leigh La Lou

Blogger: Jessica

Location: Texas

What we like about her: Jessica is sweet, enthusiastic and blogs eagerly about her life.

Wow, she sounds amazing… tell me more: With a variety to her posts and an obvious affection for her family and cats – Jessica’s blog is sure to cheer up your day!

Lightning Round: the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know…

Your favorite movie quote is?

Oh goodness! You have no idea how much of a movie buff I am…well my whole family actually. I have quite a few choices but my favorite is probably from Monty Python and the Holy Grail, (with a French accent of course)

“Your Mother Is a Hamster and Your Father Smells of Elderberries”

Genius. Simply genius.

The song that never fails to make you crazy-dance is?

I’m a dancer. Well not professionally of course, but I love to dance. Many times my sister has walked in on me shaking my stuff, I think I’m pretty good, she doesn’t completely agree. Haha. So anyways! Lately my favorite dancing song is Knocks You Down by Keri Hilson (among others). There was one night when I was dancing around, just for my own enjoyment of course, and decided I wanted to attempt a ballerina jumpy, twisty thingy. So I did! And I landed weird, causing my left foot to go sideways and CRACK! I ended up with a sprained foot. Needless to say, I keep my ballerina interpretation minimal after that incident!

What TV show would you like your life to be?

You know, I really love my life and all the amazing people that are close to me! But for questions sake, if I had to choose a TV show it would probably be Scrubs. I love all the characters especially JD, Turk, the Janitor, Dr. Cox, Elliot, Carla… well pretty much everyone on the show! I’m not the only one who loves this show. You see, my family will be scattered all over the house, doing their own thing until someone yells, “SCRUBS IS ON!” And then everybody plops down on the coach and the laughing commences.

If you could have one superpower, which would you choose?

Holy guacamole! This is one thing I have certainly considered. Okay, remember that one show Heroes, which used to be really cool until Sylar never actually died and they began killing all the main characters off? You know Season Uno? Well anyways, I would love to have Hiro Nakamura’s power! He could teleport and stop time. Oooh if only! If not that then there’s always apparition, after all I do attend Hogwarts and am besties with Harry himself. 😉

Isn’t she delightful? I love her! Check out her lovely guest post below and remember to drop by her blog and say hi!
What a great start to 2010!

Rhianne x

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2010 3:35 pm

    I just love this blog! She sounds amazing, going to check her out! “)

  2. Maria permalink
    February 3, 2010 10:14 pm

    Dearest JLLL, You are truly amazing and now the world gets to see a small bit of it everytime you write something and share on your blog. I especially like the bit about your love of cats! You are wonderful with all of our animals, cats, dogs, guinea pigs, fish and hermit crabs! You amaze me continuously even when you speak in French! I love you Lil! Mom

  3. February 3, 2010 10:47 pm

    Thank you so much for featuring me!! You are so sweet! 🙂

  4. February 4, 2010 3:24 am

    eeek! i love this!
    i love these sisters!
    ❤ callie and jessica!

  5. February 4, 2010 4:44 am

    i LOVE that movie and that quote is CLASSIC.. so many lines from that movie can be used every day! thanks for sharing her! 🙂

Leave a Reply

