Skip to content

Gather round and meet… Callie!

February 10, 2010

Blog: The Magical Bean

Blogger: Callie

Location: Texas

What we like about her: Callie is so crafty, not only does she draw the cutest doodles but she creates the most amazing little dolls and ornaments.

Wow, she sounds amazing… tell me more: As well as being incredibly talented, Callie is enthusiastic and genuine, with a happy blog that brightens up your day.

Lightning Round: the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know…

What made you start your blog?
I remember the exact moment I found my first blog. It was called future girl blog. My brother was googling images of owls and found an image of owls that was made out of felt. He showed it to me and I was amazed at how creative this individual was… I looked through all of their posts and kept thinking what in the world is this site? From that moment on, blogs had me hooked and for years I would ogle all the amazing eye candy happy at just looking. This past summer I felt like ‘just looking’ wasn’t enough any longer. I wanted to be a part of it, and so The Magical Bean blog was born.

Where do you get your inspiration from?
Inspiration comes from everywhere. Nature is very inspiring to me, animals, trees, flowers…they all make me happy! Other artists inspire me too. My mother inspires me because she is so creative, as do the rest of my family!

How would you describe your blog in one sentence?
Eclectic, Made from Love, No patterns used, The idea kept me up all night, or I woke up with this wild idea and then I create, create, create until it is done – perfectionally creative.

Do you prefer muffins or cupcakes?
This is a hard question since I love both but if I had to choose it would be: muffins! Yes, I know…I know. How can I choose these over their sweet confectionary relatives the cupcakes? Well, the truth is that my mom makes the best possible pumpkin chocolate chip muffins ever. They are soooo good that I even dream I am eating them! J no joke. I actually did have a dream like that the other night!

If you could have one superpower, which would you choose?
I would most definitely choose to have the superpower of flying! I have put some serious thought into this and even though I think it would be cool to have x-ray vision, super strength, or any other power like breathing under water and so on… The instant I see a bird in flight, its wings sliding gracefully in the air, I feel a sudden longing to be like that, up in the air soaring weightless through the blue sky. Although I would opt for flight without wings, since I think wings could be rather cumbersome, and I am already a little bit clumsy in real life and could easily envision myself knocking someone down with them.

How do you take your tea?
I take my chai tea with milk and honey 🙂

Such a lovely girl and a great blog – definitely check out Callie’s amazing post below, featuring her own drawings and don’t forget to visit her blog!

Rhianne xx

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 1:15 pm

    Awww my big sister’s all grown up and getting featured on blogs… *sniff sniff* I’m so proud! You are amazing Callie! 🙂

  2. February 10, 2010 8:22 pm

    oh i adore callie!!! and anyone who describes her blog as eclectic is the kind of blog i want to read 😉

    xo

  3. February 12, 2010 11:12 pm

    Hey! Do u wanna make a link exchange with http://www.blogofsport.info ? Please contact me at webmaster [@] blogofsport [.] info ..Thanks!

Leave a Reply

