Skip to content

Gather round and meet…Courtney!!

February 17, 2010

Blog: Green and Pretty

Blogger: Courtney

Location: USA

What we like about her: Courtney has a lovely blog that has a wide variety of posts including artists interviews, personal stories and photos and interesting collages.

Wow, she sounds amazing… tell me more: As well as this Courtney has a variety of interests including interiors, vintage and fashion which supported by her enthusiasm for her blog makes it a definite daily read.

Lightning Round: the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know…

What made you start your blog?
When I graduated from school I began working as a freelance writer, providing content and blog posts for other sites. I always have this underlying urge to do my own thing, so I started my own blog soon after. It was one of the better decisions I’ve made in the last few years! I think it has really helped me tune into what makes me happy on a daily basis, as well as keeping me focused on where I’d like to go in the future.

Where do you get your inspiration from?
I’m a big nature person. I love to walk outdoors and let the fresh air percolate through my head. Contact with animals is key to my sense of humor. Whether it’s the antics of my cat or glimpses of animals in the wild, they always make me smile. But then conversely, I find so much inspiration online as well! There’s hardly a day when I’m not moved by another blogger or artist. I really enjoy the global perspective of the online community, and the support of fellow bloggers in particular.

Do you prefer muffins or cupcakes?
I’m a muffin girl! I know that cupcakes have been all the rage for a while now, but nothing beats a soft apple spice muffin for breakfast. Mmmmm.

Your most embarrassing moment is?
A few Thanksgivings ago, I opened a car door into my head which created a bloody mess of a gash above my eye. I spent the entire afternoon in the Emergency Room waiting for stitches while my mom and boyfriend (who had just met each other for the first time) sat in the waiting room. To make matters worse, my entire extended family was at our house waiting for us to return so that we could all eat Thanksgiving Dinner. I don’t think I’m ever going to live that one down (though I come close to topping it on an almost daily basis)

Your favourite movie quote is?
Just about anything from “I Heart Huckabees.” It’s such an earnest, clever movie, the acting is phenomenal and the comedic timing is unbeatable. The entire movie has me in stitches every time I watch it.

Your favourite book is?

Hmmm, something by Barbara Kingsolver. I suppose it’s a tie between “Prodigal Summer” and “High Tide in Tucson.”


I love Courtney’s blog and I am pretty sure that you will too and don’t forget to check out her guest post below!
Rhianne xx

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 1:05 pm

    oh what a lovely blog!! : )

  2. February 18, 2010 2:25 am

    yay i love courtney and her blog! so inspiring and fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

