Skip to content

Gather round and meet… Belen!!

February 24, 2010

Blog: Belen – An ordinary girl with a blog

Blogger: Belen

Location: USA

What we like about her: Belen is refreshing, creative and passionate about blogging and the friends that she makes in the blogging cummunity.

Wow, she sounds amazing… tell me more: As well as eagerly participating in swaps, sending a wonderful amount of post every week and updating her shop, Belen blogs consistently about her life with a refreshing honesty which is relatable and fun.

Lightning Round: the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, important life questions that you all need and want to know…

What made you start your blog?
I first started my blog to keep track of my little crafts here and there, but eventually I started talking about events in my life and my blog grew to what it is now.

Where do you get your inspiration from?
Colors! Strangely enough, if I see something bright and colorful, I get crazy craft urges! I also like showing off my creations by wearing them, so most of the time that’s what they are: something wearable like hair accessories or jewelry.

Do you prefer muffins or cupcakes?
Muffins! Especially the pumpkin cream cheese muffins at Starbucks!

If you could have tea and cake with any three people (living or dead) who would you pick?
My grandpa, Walt Disney, and Irene Zisblatt.

Your most embarrassing moment is?
In high school, my friends and I were walking past a classroom. The door to that classroom swung wide open and smacked me straight in the face. The guy on the other side of the door rushed around to apologize, but when I looked up to reply with “it’s okay,” I realized it was my then-current crush. I was so emotionally charged (1, from the door in my face and 2, it was the guy I liked), that instead of saying “it’s okay,” I said, “thank you.” My friends laughed at me for the rest of the day.

What TV show would you like your life to be?
NBC’s Community! I attend a community college and while it’s somewhat similar, it’s not at all as fun as it seems on this show. I would love for a study group as cool as the one with Jeff, Abed, and the rest of the gang!

I love Belen and her blog, so I am sure that you will too!
Check out her wonderful guest post below and then pop over to her blog and say hi!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 12:41 pm

    Will definately check out this blog, it sounds awesome!

  2. February 24, 2010 7:07 pm

    Yay! Belen is awesome!

  3. February 27, 2010 5:44 am

    Belen is one of my absolute favorites!!! i call her my little seester 🙂 because we’re both filipina (well i’m half) and because i automatically felt so close to her. I’m a HUGE fan of her boutique (my lucky earrings were purchased there… i believe in their power lol) and her mail time monday posts!

    i love how kind and genuine she is. like the swaps? anyone would be lucky to have her as a partner because she puts so much thought and effort into each one.

    i’m also a HUGE fan of her “dear Mr. Bank Teller” posts 😉 if you don’t know what i mean, check them out for sure!

Leave a Reply

